Chronicling The Times - Leon Rosselson (Double LP)

SKU: ChroniclingTheTimesLP
Artists: Leon Rosselson
Publisher: PM Press
Catalog No: PMA 023-1
UPC: 877746010811
Release Date: June 2023
Format: 2 x 12" black vinyl LP
Size: 12x12
Length: Disc 1: 39 min. 44 sec, Disc 2: 38 min. 26 sec.

Qty: - +


Leon Rosselson has been performing as a singer and songwriter for over 60 years. For such a lengthy career, choosing only two LP's worth of material proved to be a difficult task. But, completing the task at hand is exactly what Mr. Rosselson did; personally selecting seventeen career-spaning tracks (and specific versions of those tracks) to encompass a life-long dedication to music for a higher cause. Music that not only entertains, but also helps to enlighten and empower those in the fight for a better world. May the music found in Chronicling The Times continue to encourage and inspire that fight!


A1.  Song of the Old Communist
A2.  Stand Firm
A3.  Across the Hills
A4.  Ballad of a Spycatcher
A5.  Flower Power = Bread
B1.  She Was Crazy, He Was Mad
B2.  Topside Down Party
B3.  Rules of the Game
B4.  Postcards From Cuba
C1.  Bringing the News from Nowhere
C2.  General Lockjaw Briefs the Troops
C3.  Where Are the Barricades?
C4.  Talking Democracy Blues
D1.  Wo Sind Die Elefanten?
D2.  World Turned Upside Down (Part 2)
D3.  The Ghost of Georges Brassens
D4.  Stand Up for Judas

"This man knows exactly how to turn good ideas into great songs, and always with such a command of language, whether it is the playful delight in wordplay of She Was Crazy, He Was Mad or the sharp-as-razors anger and analysis of Where Are the Barricades? His songs ask pertinent, not rhetorical, questions."
Robb Johnson

“In many ways, Leon Rosselson is the embodiment of the original ideals of punk rock. His hair isn't spiky, but his music is, using fearless wit and political integrity to highlight the hypocrisies of those in power."
Billy Bragg

Cart Contents

Your cart is currently empty

Subtotal: $0.00

View Cart & Checkout


Recent Posts

PM Press ©Copyright 2024 PM Press   -   Powered by SunShop "Shopping Cart Software"

  • paypal
  • mastercard
  • visa